Welcome Back!

I post to this site every day so it’s very important to check if you’re ever absent.

Today we are going to choose some independent reading books. You may read fiction or non-fiction.

To help you pick your book, you will complete a Snapshot Book Review first.

  1.  Choose 4 random books from different sections of the library.
  2. Preview the texts and complete the review sheet.
  3. Hopefully, one of the books you review will be a keeper. If not, repeat steps 1 & 2.

Once you’ve signed out your book, please read silently. At some point this period, I want you to come and see me and enter your email and name to join Sesame. Then, go to https://sesamehq.com and log in. Post a comment (or Snap). In your comment, tell me what book you’ve chosen and tell me what your first impressions of this book are.

 

Writing Survey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *