May 24, 2018

Review Learning Goals and Success Criteria

We are learning how voice is intentionally constructed.
We are learning how our observations when reading can inform our own writing decisions.
We are learning that there is a relationship between ideas and how they are crafted.
We are learning to use the writing process to help us become effective writers.

I can identify voice in texts
I can explain what is occurring in a text makes that voice evident
I can explain the connection between the ideas and voice
I can describe the voice present in my writing
I can experiment with a variety of techniques that create voice in writing
I can make intentional decisions that impact the voice in my writing for a specific audience and purpose.

Rank the Success Criteria from most understood to least.
Explain what you know about the Success Criteria in the #1 spot. 
 
Work on revising writing. 

Read-like-a-Writer  handout

Choose the piece of writing you will use in your Evidence of Learning Document. Re-read the essay. Consider the Read-like-a-Writer techniques and revise your writing. As you do so, hightlight those places you have revised. 

ENG3C Unit 3: Abuse of Power: Research and Wiki page—>”Our Process”

Complete KWLrevised 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *