Unit 3: Beginning Research

Your goal today is to complete 5 sets of research notes.

Unit 3: Beginning Research

research planner and outline

Model Research noteĀ 

How to Evaluate Sources (SCARS)

Before submitting your notes, make sure you’ve met the following criteria:

  • I have properly cited each source using APA formatting;
  • I have cited at least 5 different sources;
  • I have included specific pieces of information that I learned from each source;
  • I put quotation marks around any phrases/sentences taken directly from the source;
  • I have explained how I think I might use this information;
  • I’ve explained how I know whether a source seems reliable or not;
  • I have added any questions I might have about this information.

 

Reflection

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *