Tuesday, March 22, 2016

Learning Goals

  • make inferences about what I have read today
  • stay on topic during a small group discussion
  • describe my learning using appropriate activities I have completed in the course;
  • reflect on my strengths and my next steps.

We will begin today with our reading routine: read, track your reading, and write using one prompt from our bookmarks.

While you read, I will begin our assessment conferences. I will be interrupting some of you during your reading and again during your conversations about reconciliation.

At your tables, talk through the following questions and then, write your responses in your notebook.

Thinking about Reconciliation

  1. What is your vision for reconciliation in your future? What will this look like?
  2. What will you build or craft (in Minecraft or outside of Minecraft) that will represent this vision of reconciliation?
  3. Does this vision connect to one of the calls to action?

Be ready to consider the following tomorrow

 
  1. What is one connection you made between your vision and another groups vision of reconciliation?
  2. Do you have any ideas or thoughts on how we should set-up our world?
  3. Suggest one “norm” for our Minecraft community. One thing we need to all keep in mind while building together.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *